It’s Just Another Manic Monday

Happy Monday to my fellow bloggers, bloggies, and blog-viewers! I hope you all had wonderfully exciting, fun filled weekends. Or at the very least, I hope you managed to re-charge your batteries ready to face a brand new week, fighting fit in an upbeat and positive spirit. If it had some how gone unnoitced, I would like to point out to you dear readers, I am quite literally feeling on top of the world today. I’m officially over my severe bout of Viral Gatroentrinitis, I’m back at work, keeping busy and in a somewhat amazingly (slightly over-hyper) mood. I had a busy weekend whilst taking full advantage of my energy levels normalising, and I accepted the help of my very kind selfless Mother. Together we re-vamped my flat as a surprise for my boyfriend who has spent the last 4 days smowboarding in the Alps. Who said I don’t treat him well…. to be fair, it was full of my mess, otherwise known as possessions, which were scattered all over the place – now might I add, they are all very tidily put into pretty piles and nicely organised – we even have new table and chairs with all the right accessories to brighten our living room. Looking forward to him returning (don’t tell him I told you so though)

Enjoy your days, whatever you might be doing. I feel now is an appropriate time to carry on going about my day and stop babbling my heart away, I think the most approriate poem, based on sharing my appreciation of my Mother, would be to make the next poem I share with you all to be the one I wrote for her on Mothers day just gone (March 10th)If you are reading Mum, thanks for being you! My Wonderful Mum πŸ™‚

Thought of the day – Smile And The World Will Smile With You !!

About kazhamilton

I love to laugh, I believe smiles are the most precious things in the world, patience is a virtue, and loyalty is so, so important. I believe in treating people how you would like to be treated, and I believe everyone deserves a chance. Poetry, quite simply put, is a part of me.
This entry was posted in A bit of me and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s Just Another Manic Monday

  1. Chris Martin says:

    The title to the blog reminded me of the Bangles hit song!! One of my faves!! It’s great news to hear you are fully recovered and have that zest for life returned!!! I don’t know if it’s your intention or not to make people smile through these blogs, but it certainly does for me, everytime!!! I’m sure your boyfriend will enjoy the ‘new look’ you have created, and be equally as excited about coming home to you to see you again!!!! Enjoy!
    Take care, Chris.

  2. kazhamilton says:

    Thanks Chris, he loved it! πŸ™‚

Leave a comment