Conquer Your Goals

Your body, your mind, heart and soul,
All combined, set a goal
To start today; no better time,
If you really want this
You need to strive. Work for your goals,
Work as hard as you can,
Staying focused, you need a plan.
You’re pushed to your limits;
That’s what you think. You can reach it,
You just need to believe.
Believe in yourself, have some faith,
I know it’s not easy;
Make no mistake, comes from within
This new strength you shall find,
Conquer your goals, body and mind.

About kazhamilton

I love to laugh, I believe smiles are the most precious things in the world, patience is a virtue, and loyalty is so, so important. I believe in treating people how you would like to be treated, and I believe everyone deserves a chance. Poetry, quite simply put, is a part of me.
This entry was posted in Poems, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Conquer Your Goals

  1. Chris Martin says:

    What a wonderful piece this is! If anyone needs inspiration to improve their life, or to have that added encouragement to reach for their ‘goals’, then this is the perfect push up the backside they need!!!! I love how simply you word things…it truly is a gift that you probably don’t realise you possess?? You don’t just write, you have a meaning behind each and every poem. You are just a fabulous person. I hope you achieve all of your goals in life!!! You deserve only to be happy!
    Take care, Chris.

Leave a comment