There Will be a Brighter Day

Expectations, limitations
Many many good ideas.
The word recession
With no progression,
You dream, but your dreams
Turn into fears.

All these branches
Made for taking chances;
Chances turn into tears.
The tears that free fall
Just like a waterfall
But the water’s scornful,
It hurts your ears.

It’s so loud and you’re proud
But being proud
Doesn’t get you cheers.
There seems no progression
In this life long lesson
But the lesson’s all too clear.

My heart goes out,
Inside I shout;
I shout for you to hear,
Your life’s not wasted
So please be patient,
Patient for one more year.

Another year or two,
Who am I kidding
But there has to be a better place.
A place where we can erase
Our feelings of disarray,
Hear me when I say
There shall be a brighter day
With comfort in our world again.

The heartbreak and struggle
Yes it hurts, but despite all
We will become so powerful
That our world will not end in dismay.
One day I believe
Our futures will be clean
And our children will be free.

To live their lives
For you and for me,
The way we see in our dreams;
Blissfully,
Peacefully,
Cheerfully and
Freely

For eternity.

About kazhamilton

I love to laugh, I believe smiles are the most precious things in the world, patience is a virtue, and loyalty is so, so important. I believe in treating people how you would like to be treated, and I believe everyone deserves a chance. Poetry, quite simply put, is a part of me.
This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to There Will be a Brighter Day

  1. Chris Mabbatt says:

    This is beautiful and a lovely start to the day x

Leave a comment