What if Your Dream Could be a Reality?

Hello, first and foremost I would like to welcome you dear readers to my blog. In just a few short moments, you will decide to either carry on going about your busy day, or you’ll stay a short while here, with me. All I can hope is that you chose the latter, pull up a seat, make yourself comfortable and join me for a few minutes; as equally as important, please do read on.Have you ever had a dream?
Have you ever wanted something so much which in reality seems so unattainable, that you just keep the precious thought locked away in a box in your mind, maybe, every now and then on a cloudy day, you’ll find yourself counting rain drops on the window and your dream will start to fill the empty space right before your very own eyes. Your precious dream has found its way from out its box, crept directly into your eye line, and is right in front of you, dancing in the rain. So, you stay and you enjoy the vision for a while, before carefully scooping it up, drying it off and gently placing it back into the safe haven in your mind – until the next time it magically creeps back in to your sights.

Dreams… aspirations, are very important, unique and amazing things. They can do wonders for our self being, our ambitions and our imaginations, but far too many of us never have the chance to come close, we just don’t quite reach them. Whether this is because we don’t know how, we don’t have enough self-belief, or it’s just too hard and we don’t seem to catch a break, despite trying and trying we keep on failing. We almost give up. Either way, the feeling of disappointment, the desire, the hope, want and need, won’t go away. The dream will keep on burning inside of you, me, inside of us, as strong and present as the day it arrived.

What if you could be the difference between one person and helping them attain their dream? What if one selfless act of kindness, which takes no more than a couple of minutes of your time, could change somebody else’s life completely? I’m here to tell you it could, and you can. If it were the other way around, you’d want all the help you could get, right?

Please follow this link Lets send Graham to Space and vote for my dear friend Graham Taylor to get one step (one vote) closer to not just imagining, but living his dream, in reality. Graham isn’t just a faceless name I am giving you, he’s a young man in his thirties, he’s my closest friends partner, he’s the father to their amazing and intelligent little girl, he is as real to us as your friends and family are to you. You may be asking yourself and wanting to present me with the question “why him, why should I help?” Well my question in turn to you is “why not?”

I’ve been struggling the past few days to find the time, ways and means to update and work on my blog properly, due to my unfortunate lack of a working laptop. Adding to this my boyfriend has just moved in, as I’m sure you can imagine, this is and has been time consuming and using a lot of my energy. So, you may be wondering, why today of all days am I using the little time I do have (tea breaks at work and now my evening after work) to reach out to you wonderful people? The fact is, Graham isn’t yet aware I have taken it upon myself to do this for him. He has quite simply just shared a link with his friends and family, asking us to vote for him – however, he most certainly has not asked any more of us! I’m doing this because I can, I’m doing this because I want to. I’ve decided to go that extra mile to try and help someone else achieve their dream because it feels like the right thing to do, and you can do the same.

As I write this, Graham is in 2983rd place, with 20 votes in the L.S.A LYNX Space Academy Challenge. To be in with a chance to go to space he needs to be between 1st and 200th place. This is his dream, and has been since a very young age, and finally the impossible is seeming like it could be possible, but he can’t do this alone. He needs a simple ‘vote’ from you and if I’m not asking too much a simple ‘share’ too, to help spread the word. We could do something quite amazing here, together. Now that in itself would be quite special, don’t you agree?

Lets send Graham to Space

I thank you, from the bottom of my heart, in advance. (and I’m pretty sure Graham will be over the moon too…. excuse the pun)

 

About kazhamilton

I love to laugh, I believe smiles are the most precious things in the world, patience is a virtue, and loyalty is so, so important. I believe in treating people how you would like to be treated, and I believe everyone deserves a chance. Poetry, quite simply put, is a part of me.
This entry was posted in A bit of me, Help a friend... and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment