Judgement

It’s so easy
For us to judge,
Cast an opinion
On those we love,
Or even those
We’ve never met;
We look, we guess,
We shake our heads.

Who are you to
Think you’re right,
Of them as wrong
Or ruining their lives?
We’re all different
In the paths we take.
What’s right for one,
Is another’s mistake

Try not to judge,
Be rid of that frown

Instead, know yourself;
Do yourself proud!

About kazhamilton

I love to laugh, I believe smiles are the most precious things in the world, patience is a virtue, and loyalty is so, so important. I believe in treating people how you would like to be treated, and I believe everyone deserves a chance. Poetry, quite simply put, is a part of me.
This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Judgement

  1. bryonywrites says:

    Great poem! I enjoyed reading it 🙂 Bryony.

  2. Mysteriously Quiet says:

    Thank you, for sharing this well written poem 🙂

  3. Chris Martin says:

    I think this is almost a follow up on that blog!!! I think we mustn’t judge books by the cover. I’m an avid believer in talking and finding out more about a person, before you can pass judgement. When my current boss arrived at my work to replace someone who had been there for 20 odd years, lots of rumours were spread. She’s this, she’s that, she’ll get her own team in, no one’s job is safe, etc. I couldn’t judge because I’d never met her. So when she arrived, I just got my head and did my work. Three years on, and she’s like a friend to me, and me to her. She has proven she is nothing like what people had said about her. I’m all for giving a chance for people to show me who they are. And I feel everyone should do the same. Your poetry gets a reader thinking, and it has a hidden message and wonderful sentiments too. Loved it!
    Take care, Chris.

Leave a comment